iNet_forum_header_100112
Canon USA
Reply
New Contributor
TravelMark
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-08-2013

In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

I have an A2500 camera.  The images are great, but they're huge (1.5mb each) and fill up my memory card way too quickly.  How can I use the camera's menu settings so images are stored in a smaller size? 

Please use plain text.
Frequent Contributor
GaryS
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎07-26-2013

Re: In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

[ Edited ]

When did Canon stop including user manuals with their cameras?

 

Okay, now that I've got that out of the way- What size is your SD card? The reason the images are "great" is because they are "huge". Get a 16GB card for ~$15.00 and you will have plenty of room to store those "great" images.

Please use plain text.
Product Expert
Mike
Posts: 748
Registered: ‎10-23-2012

Re: In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

Hi TravelMark!

 

Thanks for posting!

 

To change the image size, please press the <FUNC/SET> button. select the [L], then change that to [M1] or [M2].

 

This didn't answer your question or issue? Find more help at Contact Us.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
TravelMark
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-08-2013

Re: In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

That worked great and is exactly what I needed to know.  Thanks Mike!

Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
arronlee
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-09-2013

Re: In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

Hi,

Have you ever tried to customize the size of images by using some 3rd party image resizers?

 

 

 

Bset regards,

Arron

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
susannamoore
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-19-2014

Re: In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

Is there any way to force the image to stay full size so I can zoom and pan around it (like a map)?

 

Currently the image becomes a blurry pixelated mess, but displays fine on all other devices. I have tried png, jpeg and gif.

Thanks in advance.

Please use plain text.
Product Expert
Richard
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

Hi Susannamoore,

 

When viewing the image on the camera, use the zoom lever to magnify the image.  Then you may use the directional buttons to move around the image.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
susannamoore
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-19-2014

Re: In A2500, how to change the Image Size?

Hi, Richard

:smileyhappy:

I would like to try. Hopt it works with high quality!

Please use plain text.